Getting Back to Nature: Shoshone Falls

My busy summer has officially started. Between summer school, wedding shoots and my internship, I’m making time to go adventuring as much as possible. I’ve been on the Snake River every summer near Oxbow, but never near Twin Falls. My friend told me about the “Niagra Falls of the West” and I had to see it. Shoshone falls was truly breathtaking and definitely a site to see if traveling through Idaho. Another fun fact, Twin Falls has one of the few bridges that is legal to base jump off of. After our hike, we were lucky enough to see several jumpers ascend down to the Snake River!

Anyways, I hope you enjoy the photos of my little adventure. I will be taking a temporary break from Facebook, so if you need to contact me for photography services I can be reached at courtney.petry@gmail.com

IMG_3102 IMG_3114 IMG_3120 IMG_3128 IMG_3142 IMG_3156

Leave a Reply

